Proudly Made in Canada and Lab Tested.
Cart 0

Bill S-5

Canada is currently working on Bill S-5 at the federal level.  This is a positive step towards regulating the industry, but how will it affect vapers and the industry?

What You Need to Know

1) The old argument is back and flavours are under attack for "appealing to youth." All the flavours you know and love are at risk of being banned.  

2) Canadian citizens will be stripped of the right to inform and educate on vaping.  

3) It will be illegal to compare vaping with tobacco.  Yes, this violates our freedom of speech and if the Bill goes through as is, there will be a constitutional challenge.  Let's try to educate legislators while we can.

The latest information presented by government and full text can be found here.

Canada's proposal and concerns on vaping can be found here.

The Canadian Vaping Association has a great document outlining the problems with this Bill, along with how to write your position statements when you make your emails.  You can download it by clicking here.

The Electronic Cigarette Trade Association has put forth a detailed list of further problems with this Bill for concerned vapers.  You can find their talking points here.

The Canadian Vaping Association is currently working on lobbying efforts and is working diligently for our right to vape and freedom of speech, both of which face challenges as the Bill is currently written.  Join or donate today to help fund their efforts, or visit their page here for up-to-date information.

We have compiled a list of Senators for your convenience, along with their contact information at the bottom of this page.  You can also find the complete list of our Members of Parliament here.

What Can You Do?

Reach out to us, the ECTA and/or the CVA for guidance or for any questions you have.  Contact Senators and Members of Parliament in your riding.  Please be respectful in your letters.  Let them know why access to vaping, flavours, and freedom of speech to educate consumers is important to you.  Let them know how vaping has improved your life and/or the lives of those close to you.  Kindly appeal to them and request that they push for access to this harm reduction technology, without unfair restrictions (such as bans on flavours, bans on education, etc.) that could doom the industry and take your health along with it.  

We should acknowledge that age restrictions are warranted and already eliminate the risk for youths purchasing so-called "youth-appealing" flavours, since they won't be in the shop to even look at or try flavours.  Let them know how important flavours are for your success in staying away from cigarettes.  Adults want flavours, and only adults with ID will be able to purchase anyway.

The available evidence from UK Public Health and the recent study from Canada's University of Victoria both agree that vaping is NOT a gateway to smoking, so they should leave the flavours alone for the adults to enjoy.  Tell them that legislation should be grounded in evidence (which is already available) and not "what-ifs."

Lastly, share this with friends and family so our message can be heard with full-force.  Use social media, comment on vape-articles in the news and contact news outlets so we get more visibility.  This is our chance to be heard, so make sure we're heard loud and clear.

Also be sure to send your emails to ftcs-sflt@hc-sc.gc.ca before April 13, and let them know how important access to vaping and flavours is to you.  This is for consideration with the new Federal Tobacco Control Strategy due for replacement in March of 2018.

HESA Standing Committee on Health Contact List

Standing Committee on Social Affairs, Science and Technology Contact List

Canadian Senators Contact List

Name Affiliation Province Phone Email
Andreychuk, Raynell Conservative Saskatchewan 1-613-947-2239 raynell.andreychuk@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ataullahjan, Salma Conservative Ontario 1-613-947-5906 salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Baker, George Liberal Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-947-2517 george.baker@sen.parl.gc.ca
Batters, Denise Conservative Saskatchewan 1-613-996-8922 denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bellemare, Diane Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-943-1555 diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bernard, Wanda Elaine Thomas Non-Affiliated Nova Scotia 1-613-996-2090 WandaThomas.Bernard@sen.parl.gc.ca
Beyak, Lynn Conservative Ontario 1-613-996-8680 lynn.beyak@sen.parl.gc.ca
Black, Douglas Non-Affiliated Alberta 1-613-996-8757 doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boisvenu, Pierre-Hugues Conservative Quebec 1-613-943-4030 pierre-hugues.boisvenu@sen.parl.gc.ca
Boniface, Gwen Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-995-9193 Gwen.Boniface@sen.parl.gc.ca
Bovey, Patricia E. Non-Affiliated Manitoba 1-613-995-9176 Patricia.Bovey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Brazeau, Patrick Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-995-8625 Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca
Campbell, Larry W. Non-Affiliated British Columbia 1-613-995-4050 larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca
Carignan, Claude, P.C. Conservative Quebec 1-613-992-0240 claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca
Christmas, Dan Non-Affiliated Nova Scotia 1-613-996-2188 daniel.christmas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cools, Anne C. Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-992-2808 anne.cools@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cordy, Jane Liberal Nova Scotia 1-613-995-8409 jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Cormier, René Non-Affiliated New Brunswick 1-613-996-2247 Rene.Cormier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dagenas, Jean-Gui Conservative Quebec 1-613-996-7644 jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dawson, Dennis Liberal Quebec 1-613-995-3978 dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Day, Joseph A. Liberal New Brunswick 1-613-992-0833 joseph.day@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dean, Tony Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-996-2312 Tony.Dean@sen.parl.gc.ca
Demers, Jacques Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-992-0151 line.tessier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Downe, Percy E. Liberal PEI 1-613-943-8107 percy.downe@sen.parl.gc.ca
Doyle, Norman E. Conservative Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-996-7483 norman.doyle@sen.parl.gc.ca
Duffy, Michael Non-Affiliated PEI 1-613-947-4163 Michael.Duffy@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dupuis, Renée Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-996-2063 Renee.Dupuis@sen.parl.gc.ca
Dyck, Lillian Eva Liberal Saskatchewan 1-613-995-4318 lillian.dyck@sen.parl.gc.ca
Eaton, Nicole Conservative Ontario 1-613-947-4047 nicole.eaton@sen.parl.gc.ca
Eggleton, Art, P.C. Liberal Ontario 1-613-995-4230 art.eggleton@sen.parl.gc.ca
Enverga, Tobias C. Jr. Conservative Ontario 1-613-943-1945 tobias.enverga@sen.parl.gc.ca
Forest, Éric Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-996-2171 Eric.Forest@sen.parl.gc.ca
Fraser, Joan Liberal Quebec 1-613-943-9556 joan.fraser@sen.parl.gc.ca
Frum, Linda Conservative Ontario 1-613-992-0310 linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca
Furey, George J. Non-Affiliated Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-992-4416 george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gagné, Raymonde Non-Affiliated Manitoba 1-613-943-4323 Raymonde.Gagne@sen.parl.gc.ca
Galvez, Rosa Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-943-4323 rosa.galvez@sen.parl.gc.ca
Gold, Marc Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-995-9211 marc.gold@sen.parl.gc.ca
Greene, Stephen Conservative Nova Scotia 1-613-947-4210 stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca
Griffin, Diane F. Non-Affiliated PEI 1-613-996-2140 Diane.Griffin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Harder, Peter, P.C. Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-995-0222 peter.harder@sen.parl.gc.ca
Hartling, Nancy J. Non-Affiliated New Brunswick 1-613-995-9191 Nancy.Hartling@sen.parl.gc.ca
Housakos, Leo Conservative Quebec 1-613-947-4237 Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca
Hubley, Elizabeth Liberal PEI 1-613-992-1177 elizabeth.hubley@sen.parl.gc.ca
Jaffer, Mobina S.B. Liberal British Columbia 1-613-992-0189 mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Joyal, Serge, P.C. Liberal Quebec 1-613-943-0434 serge.joyal@sen.parl.gc.ca
Kenny, Colin Liberal Ontario 1-613-996-2877 colin.kenny@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lang, Daniel Conservative Yukon 1-613-947-4050 daniel.lang@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lankin, Frances, P.C. Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-995-2795 Frances.Lankin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Lovelace Nicholas, Sandra M. Liberal New Brunswick 1-613-943-3635 carole.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
McDonald, Michael L. Conservative Nova Scotia 1-613-995-1866 michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca
Maltais, Ghislain Conservative Quebec 1-613-996-7377 ghislain.maltais@sen.parl.gc.ca
Manning, Fabian Conservative Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-947-4203 fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marshall, Elizabeth Conservative Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-943-4011 elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca
Martin, Yonah Conservative British Columbia 1-613-947-4078 martin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Marwah, Sabi Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-947-6809 sabi.marwah@sen.parl.gc.ca
Massicotte, Paul J. Liberal Quebec 1-613-943-8110 paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca
McCoy, Elaine Non-Affiliated Alberta 1-613-995-4293 elaine.mccoy@sen.parl.gc.ca
McInnis, Tom Conservative Nova Scotia 1-613-943-1662 thomasjohnson.mcinnis@sen.parl.gc.ca
McIntyre, Paul E. Conservative New Brunswick 1-613-943-1756 paul.mcintyre@sen.parl.gc.ca
McPhedran, Marilou Non-Affiliated Manitoba 1-613-996-2106 Marilou.McPhedran@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mercer, Terry M. Liberal Nova Scotia 1-613-996-2657 terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca
Merchant, Pana Liberal Saskatchewan 1-613-944-7777 pana.merchant@sen.parl.gc.ca
Meredith, Don Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-996-8572 don.meredith@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mitchell, Grant Non-Affiliated Alberta 1-613-995-4254 grant.mitchell@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mockler, Percy Conservative New Brunswick 1-613-947-4225 percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca
Moncion, Lucie Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-996-2224 Lucie.Moncion@sen.parl.gc.ca
Munson, Jim Liberal Ontario 1-613-947-2504 jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Mégie, Marie-Francoise Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-996-2357 marie-francoise.megie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Neufeld, Richard Conservative British Columbia 1-613-947-4055 richard.neufeld@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ngo, Thanh Hai Conservative Ontario 1-613-943-1599 thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ogilvie, Kelvin Kenneth Conservative Nova Scotia 1-613-992-0331 kelvin.ogilvie@sen.parl.gc.ca
Oh, Victor Conservative Ontario 1-613-943-1880 senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca
Omidvar, Ratna Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-943-4330 Ratna.Omidvar@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pate, Kim Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-995-9220 Kim.Pate@sen.parl.gc.ca
Patterson, Dennis Glen Conservative Nunavut 1-613-992-0480 dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca
Petitclerc, Chantal Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-995-0298 Chantal.Petitclerc@sen.parl.gc.ca
Plett, Donald Neil Conservative Manitoba 1-613-992-0180 don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca
Poirier, Rose-May Conservative New Brunswick 1-613-943-4027 rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca
Pratte, André Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-995-0300 Andre.Pratte@sen.parl.gc.ca
Raine, Nancy Greene Conservative British Columbia 1-613-947-4052 nancy.raine@sen.parl.gc.ca
Ringuette, Pierrette Non-Affiliated New Brunswick 1-613-943-2248 pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca
Runciman, Bob Conservative Ontario 1-613-943-4020 bob.runciman@sen.parl.gc.ca
Saint-Germain, Raymonde Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-995-9204 raymonde.saint-germain@sen.parl.gc.ca
Seidman, Judith Conservative Quebec 1-613-992-0110 judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca
Sibbeston, Nick G. Non-Affiliated North West Territories 1-613-943-7790 sibnic@sen.parl.gc.ca
Sinclair, Murray Non-Affiliated Manitoba 1-613-995-0234 Senator.Sinclair@sen.parl.gc.ca
Smith, Larry W. Conservative Quebec 1-613-996-8555 larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca
Stewart Olsen, Carolyn Conservative New Brunswick 1-613-992-0121 carolyn.stewartolsen@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tannas, Scott Conservative Alberta 1-613-943-2240 scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tardif, Claudette Liberal Alberta 1-613-947-3589 claudette.tardif@sen.parl.gc.ca
Tkachuk, David Conservative Saskatchewan 1-613-947-3196 david.tkachuk@sen.parl.gc.ca
Unger, Betty Conservative Alberta 1-613-996-7420 betty.unger@sen.parl.gc.ca
Verner, Josée, P.C. Non-Affiliated Quebec 1-613-996-6999 josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wallin, Pamela Non-Affiliated Saskatchewan 1-613-996-2794 pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca
Watt, Charlie Liberal Quebec 1-613-992-2981 charlie.watt@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wells, David M. Conservative Newfoundland and Labrador 1-613-943-1788 Claudine.Courtois@sen.parl.gc.ca
Wetston, Howard Non-Affiliated Ontario 1-613-995-9197 Howard.Wetston@sen.parl.gc.ca
White, Vernon Conservative Ontario 1-613-996-7602 senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca
Woo, Yuen Pau Non-Affiliated British Columbia 1-613-995-9244 YuenPau.Woo@sen.parl.gc.ca

Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out